Uncategorized

Mango Cilantro Pineapple Salsa

While in Illinois on business, I had the most delicious mango cilantro pineapple salsa and since I was bored I figured I’d try and replicate it.

IMG_5243.JPG

I started with three mangos, a bunch of cilantro, two jalapeños and a can of crushed pineapple.

IMG_5245.JPG

Peel and slice the mangos or if you’re lucky enough to find mango purée, use it instead.

IMG_5246.JPG

Then I added the top portion of my cilantro.

IMG_5248.JPG

Toss it all in the food processor with your jalapeños which have had the stems chopped off.

IMG_5250.JPG

Mine wasn’t getting as smooth as I would have liked so I put the liquid from my crushed pineapple in it and processed it some more.

IMG_5252.JPG

Add the crushed pineapple. (I might consider putting two cans in next time). Give it a whirl or two to incorporate it into the mix then spoon into a bowl or glass and serve with chips.

IMG_5254.JPG

It tastes pretty good but doesn’t match theirs:(. Theirs had almost a carbonated taste to it like they had added Fresca or champagne to it at the last minute. I just might have to experiment a little more with it this afternoon. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

