Don't Trash It! Up-cycle! / Let's Get Crafty

Soda Straw Earrings

I was looking for something to do tonight and these caught my eye on this pin.  Just a picture, no instructions.

IMG_3724

All you need is a couple of soda straws, some super glue and earring hooks – and scissors to cut the straws!

IMG_3725

I guessed on cutting my straws and they ended up approximately an inch long.  Cut eight pieces.

IMG_3726

Then I laid them out and lined them up in sets of four and put a drop of super glue on top of where they met up.

IMG_3727

I cut a hole in the top of each top straw to put the base of the earring in and glued it in place as well.

IMG_3728

These are my final product.  While I was waiting for my pictures to load I got thinking that if you didn’t have glue, they would be really cute with embroidery floss ran through the middle of the straws and tied around the hook in a bow.  They’d have more flexibility on your ears, too!

Leave a Reply

