Let's Get Crafty

Another Mason Jar Project

I hate to admit it but I’m really having a creative block lately even with all of the really cool stuff online to try.  I’ve been trying to make cold process soap and have been more focused on it than on the blog so I apologize.  I did find a really cute butterfly candle holder on Love This Pic that I thought I would try and do.

I grabbed some paper and was going to cut out the cute butterflies they had on theirs, but I just didn’t have the motivation to do it, so I went to the basement and looked at wrapping paper that might work if I cut out the shapes that were already drawn on it.

IMG_3684

Of course, I couldn’t find any wrapping paper with butterflies even though I know there’s some in this house somewhere!  Found this cute paper with elephants and other jungle animals instead and went about cutting out the critters.

IMG_3685

Couldn’t find any wire, so I grabbed a small spiral notebook and stole the wire out of it.

IMG_3686

Wrapped the wire around the top of the jar and glued two little birds on it.  On the above website, they had beautiful paper butterflies hanging on strings.

IMG_3687

Then I stood my blank piece of paper up to my jar and cut a wavy edge so that it wouldn’t go over the top.

IMG_3688

Glued my critters on lightly so that they could produce some shadows.

IMG_3689

Wrapped the paper around the jar and taped it in place with a couple of pieces of scotch tape.

IMG_3691

Put a tea light candle in it and lit it.  I think it turned out pretty cute.

Leave a Reply

