Let's Get Crafty

Calm Jar

I’ve been searching through Pinterest tonight and just couldn’t find anything to inspire me until I saw a “calm jar” on Untrained Housewife.

IMG_3665

I’m not using the exact “ingredients” that they called for, so if you want the official instructions, check out their page.

I used a mason jar, white glue and glitter.

IMG_3666

I poured about half a bottle of glue into the jar.

IMG_3667

Then filled the rest of the jar with hot water and stirred to dissolve the glue.

IMG_3668

I added three of my five packages of glitter, put on the lid and shook it up and decided to throw the other two in there, too.

IMG_3669

Shake it gently like a snow globe.  I don’t know if my glue will ever become transparent or not, but it’s still pretty fun to sit and mess around with.  Now off to un-mold and slice the soap I made last night:)

Leave a Reply

