Something's Cooking

Coconut No-Bake Cookies

I came home from work and started my lye to make a batch of cold process soap – oatmeal, honey, vanilla with a stripe of cinnamon and molasses – did a few other things around the house, finished my soap and realized I needed to do something for the blog.  I made the coconut no-bake cookies a few months back and they were awesome, so I did a search (because I didn’t write down the recipe) and found Aunt Peg’s Recipe Box and found a recipe.

IMG_3659

You’ll need:

2 cups sugar

3/4 cup butter

2/3 cup milk

1 (3.4 oz) box instant coconut flavor pudding mix

2-1/2 cups quick oats

1 cup sweetened shredded coconut

1/2 teaspoon vanilla

IMG_3660

Combine the sugar, butter and milk in a saucepan.

IMG_3661

Bring to a boil and let boil for 2 minutes.

IMG_3662

Remove from heat and add the remaining ingredients.

IMG_3663

Drop by spoonfuls onto wax paper and let stand for five minutes.  Believe me, they are delicious.  Can’t wait until the five minutes are up!

Leave a Reply

