Let's Get Crafty

Fleece Baby Blanket

I’m going to be a grandma again!  This time to a boy and I figure since he’s going to enter this world in the winter, he’d better have a warm blanked to be bundled up in.

IMG_3637

I bought some KU fleece (I don’t think they make Bethany fleece, or I’d get that) and some blue and red fleece.  1 yard KU, 1/4  yard each of red and blue.

IMG_3638

I cut my fleece into 10″ squares.

IMG_3639

Sew the squares together right side out into strips, then sew the strips together (right side out again) into the blanket.

IMG_3640

I think he’ll be nice and warm in this:)  I saved the extra squares and made his big sister a blanket for her baby dolls.

Leave a Reply

