Let's Get Crafty

Glitter Jar Candles

I saw these really cute glittery jars on cakerypapery and thought I could probably do that.

IMG_3529

Grabbed three Mason jars from the basement and the glittery glue I bought for a buck today.

Cakerypapery suggest glue and glitter, not the combination and that probably would have worked better, but I’m kind of lazy tonight.

IMG_3530

I squeezed the entire bottle of glue into the jar.

IMG_3532

Then I brushed it around with an old paint brush.

IMG_3533

When they were relatively dry, I put some tea light candles in them to see how they would look.  I think I can live with them, but I’d probably better go get the candles out of them before they’re glued in!

Leave a Reply

