Let's Get Crafty

Bloody Hand Window Clings

Since Halloween’s getting closer, I decided to try the bloody hand window clings I saw on kylyssa on squidoo.  Like usual, her instructions are way better than mine so check them out:)

IMG_3468

The main things you’ll need are white craft glue, red and blue food coloring, plastic wrap and a cutting board or cookie sheet with a little scotch tape.

IMG_3469

Cover the cookie sheet or cutting board with plastic wrap and tape it down so that it doesn’t move.  Be sure to get all of the wrinkles out.

IMG_3470

I mixed my bloody glue together first.  Add a couple drops of blue food coloring and mix well.

IMG_3471

Then keep adding red until you reach just a little lighter than your desired shade.

IMG_3473

My hands were covered in glue, so there aren’t any pictures of the process.  I put a white glue hand print down, then put a bloody one over it on the plastic wrap.  I need to wait for them to dry, so probably will check on them in the morning and try to get all of the red food coloring off of my hand:/

Leave a Reply

