Let's Get Crafty

Make your own cupcake stands

My youngest daughter is into making cakes and makes some really cute cupcakes.  I’ve seen a lot of cute cupcake stands and decided to make some of our own.

All you need is a plate and a base.  I lined up quite a few different things and kept stacking until I found what I wanted to do first.  You can use small or large plates and goblets, candlesticks, vases or cups.  The beauty of this is that you can do whatever you want to do.  And this was a ton of fun!  I plan on making more. 🙂

This is an old plate of mine that I use off and on.  I also have a sundae dish that I am going to paint the green color that is in the leaves on my plate.  You can paint the base, but don’t paint the plate–food will be in contact with that.

DSC00326

This is my base, still wet with fresh green paint.

DSC00327Use glue that you can use with glass and glue the plate to the base.  Place a large book on top of the plate so that it will adhere well.

DSC00330This is what it will look like when it is complete.  I put on one more coat of green paint but like the result.

And here are a few more….

DSC00332

Leave a Reply

