Let's Get Crafty

DIY Flubber

Since I had the privilege of watching my three-year-old granddaughter today, I decided I would take down some of the ingredients to try making flubber after seeing it on livecrafteat.com.  Water’s pretty much everywhere and I had borax and food coloring at home.  I just needed glue, so she and I found some on sale at Menard’s.

What you’ll need for this is:

3/4 cup cold water

1 cup white school glue

liquid food coloring

1/2 cup hot water

1 teaspoon Borax

IMG_3280

First I poured the two small bottles of glue into the cold water.

IMG_3281

Then I asked Twyla what color she wanted it to be and she said blue, so I added the blue food coloring and stirred it real good.

IMG_3282

Twyla helped stir the borax into the hot water until it was dissolved.

IMG_3283

Slowly pour the glue mixture into the borax mixture, then drain off the excess water.

IMG_3293

Twyla really enjoyed it.   She played with it for about half an hour, then when her mommy got home, she asked if she could play with it again:)

Leave a Reply

