Something's Cooking

Aunt Marikay’s Beer Bread

It’s been a rush, rush day again today!  After I got home from work, I needed to run to Manhattan to get some groceries before my daughter and her family arrived.  So to think of something quick and easy, I thought of my Aunt Marikay’s beer bread.

IMG_3172

All that is required is:

3 cups self rising flour

3 tablespoons sugar

1-12 oz. can of beer (or bottle)

I chose the cute little Coors bottles because I want to use them for a craft project later!

IMG_3173

Mix all of the ingredients together in a bowl.   I added about a tablespoon of caraway seeds because I love caraway!  Don’t over stir.

IMG_3174

You can bake it in a 350 degree oven in a pan, but I just flopped it out onto my pizza stone that was pre-warmed.  Bake for an hour or so.

IMG_3175

This is my finished product!  Not the prettiest loaf in the world.

IMG_3176

I never know if I have it baked through enough or not, but it tasted great and my daughters finance went back for seconds!

Leave a Reply

