Let's Get Crafty

Pumpkin Spice Tea Soap

So, I had one empty mold just sitting there staring at me just wanting to be filled.  Coffee or tea?  I chose some Republic of Tea Pumpkin Spice Tea for my second shot at soap making.

IMG_2995

Just two ingredients for this one:  glycerin soap base and some pumpkin spice tea.

IMG_2996

Since I only had one empty mold, I melted only one cube of glycerin base for 30 seconds.

IMG_2997

Then I opened two bags of Pumpkin Spice tea and poured them into the base, stirring constantly.

IMG_2998

After it was stirred well, I poured it carefully into the mold that had been swabbed with olive oil.  After 30 minutes to an hour, it was ready to pop out of the mold.

IMG_3002

My final result was a two-toned soap that smells absolutely divine!!!!  Can’t wait to try it!

Leave a Reply

