Something's Cooking

Mountain Dew Apple Dumplings

Since I’m bribing my son to help me move more boxes, I made his favorite Mountain Dew Apple Dumplings.  You’ll need the following ingredients:

4 Granny Smith Apples, peeled and quartered

2 pkgs. crescent rolls

1-1/2 cup sugar mixed with 1 tsp. cinnamon

2 sticks of butter, softened

1 12-oz. can Mountain Dew

IMG_2974

As you see, I screwed up at the grocery store yesterday and only picked up three apples.  I’m just going to make do with what I have since they were bigger apples.

IMG_2977

Unroll the crescent roll triangles and wrap an apple piece in each one.

IMG_2978

Place all of the wrapped apple pieces in a 9 x 13 pan that’s been sprayed with non-stick spray.

IMG_2979

Combine the sugar, cinnamon and butter in a bowl.  You can see I didn’t mix my cinnamon and sugar together prior to this because I figure it’s all going to get mixed anyway.  I mix this all with my hands.

IMG_2980

Put a spoonful of the butter/sugar mixture on top of each apple.

IMG_2981

Pour an entire can of Mountain Dew over everything.

IMG_2982

Bake uncovered at 325 degrees for 50-60 minutes or until golden brown.  Serve warm.

Leave a Reply

