Something's Cooking

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

It’s a sad, sad day when I’m blogging about my breakfast!  I decided to try the cinnamon roll waffles that always look so delicious on Pinterest.

 

IMG_2969

 

So, I got out my trusty waffle iron and a roll of cinnamon rolls from the refrigerator.

IMG_2970

Looks easy enough, just put four of the cinnamon rolls in the waffle iron, shut the lid and turn it over to start it cooking.

IMG_2971

My waffle iron never did beep to tell me they were done, so I opened it and they were a little over-cooked.   I’m thinking it was maybe because they are so thick.  I tried the next four at a lower setting and had the same results – no “beep”.

IMG_2972

Everything’s better with that yummy orange frosting! I think if I try them again, I’d put the waffle iron to the lowest setting and smush my rolls a little before putting them in there.

Leave a Reply

