Let's Get Crafty

15 Minute Bandana Dress/Shirt

IMG_2936 IMG_2935 IMG_2934 IMG_2933

 

Decided to try a 15 minute bandana dress/shirt for my granddaughter tonight.

15 minutes is pretty accurate.  I spent longer trying to find a safety pin to guide the ribbon through the casing than anything.  Didn’t find one, so as you can see, I used my fingers.

The dress/shirt is really easy.  Place two bandanas right sides together and stitch about 2/3 of the way up making sure the wording is at the top to be concealed by the casing.  The openings at the top will be the arm holes.

After stitching the sides, I ironed the front and back top down about a 1/4 of an inch, then the width of my ribbon before sewing them down.

Turn the whole thing right side out and run the two pieces of ribbon through and tie them at the shoulders.

Viola!  I now have a dress and eventually shirt for my adorable granddaughter:)

One thought on “15 Minute Bandana Dress/Shirt

Leave a Reply

